Welcome

to The Science of Superpowers! I’m Marta, and in the very near future I’ll be making posts about the real life science behind fictional comic book characters.  This blog will be the fusion of my studies in school with my interests outside of my major: I’ve been studying biomedical engineering at Johns Hopkins for almost two years now, and reading comics for as long as I can remember.  In each post I will focus on a specific advancement in the scientific community that pushes the boundaries of human capacity, like the superhuman abilities of comic book characters.  I would love to get feedback on my posts, so please feel free to leave comments or email me directly at mwells20@jhu.edu.  You can even let me know if there are any specific characters or superpowers you want to hear about, and I will be sure to do my best to research them for you!

Leave a Reply

